Registration & Accommodation

Whether you plan to attend as author or participant, you must complete the Registration Form

At least one author of every accepted paper must register and pay full registration fee by the deadline specified in the acceptance notification and present the paper during the conference in order to guarantee the publication of the paper in the proceedings. If you are co-author of more than one paper then full registration (either as IEEE/ACM member or non-member) is required to cover the first paper and additional fee must be paid for each remaining paper. Authors who are students can register as students only if all authors of the paper are students or after at least one co-author registers and pays full registration fee either as IEEE/ACM member or as non-member. All of this is clearly incorporated and indicated in the registration form.
Registration covers coffee breaks, lunch breaks, welcome reception and banquet, attending over four days all sessions tutorials, and the panel.
Cancellation Policy: Registration cancellations will not be accepted unless made in writing to the event organizer. Cancellations made more than twenty (20) days prior to the conference or event date will be refunded less 25% of the registration fee to cover administration costs. No registration refunds will be made after this date.
Refund Processing: A refund processing fee of 75.00 Euros is payable for all refunds requested and processed.
All fees are in Euro and all payments are to be done using the Registration Form


We have negotiated excellent rates with a number of hotels. Though Crown Plaza Barcelona is the main venue, other hotels are easy accessbile from Crown Palaza. Even some hotels are reachable by a short walk. We highly recommend booking your room soon to avoid higher rates for late booking. Also remember that generally in August it is not easy to find rooms in Barcelona which is a very popular touristic destination. Click here to download the accommodation form which must be fully completed.

To guarantee your room

You must complete the form and send it by email to ABC4Events using the email address written in the form.
For detailed information about all recommended hotels click here
For a map of the confeence venue and the other recommended hotels click here

Visa Information

In case you need a letter of invitation for the visa application you must complete the registration first. Then the visa letter can be obtained by contacting:
Dr. Jalal Kawash
Phone Number: +1 (403) 220-6619
Letters will be issued only to registered participants. Include in your email the following information:    Name as spelled in your passport, Nationality/Citizenship, Date of Birth, Passport Number, Date of Issue and Date of Expiry, and if you are an author of an accepted paper or poster, please provide the title.


  • ASONAM 2017 Program Draft
  • IEEE Computer Society
  • ACM


  • Steering Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Honorary Chairs
  • Talel Abdessalem Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Hamid AL-Naimiy University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Frans Stokman University of Groningen, Netherlands
  • General Chairs
  • Rosa Benito Technical University of Madrid, Spain
  • Noshir Contractor Northwestern University, USA
  • Jon Rokne University of Calgary, Canada
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Ulrik Brandes ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Chandan Reddy Virginia Tech., USA
  • Andrea Tagarelli University of Calabria, Italy
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Ebrahim Bagheri Ryerson University, Canada
  • Fuzheng Zhang Microsoft Inc., China
  • Jiabin Zhao Cisco Systems, Inc., USA
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Piotr Brodka Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • I-Hsien Ting National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Ingmar Weber Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
  • Multidisciplinary Track Chairs
  • Rokia Missaoui Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
  • Giancarlo Ragozini Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • PhD Forum and Posters Track Chairs
  • Nitin Agarwal University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
  • Gao Cong Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Nima Dokoohaki KTH, Sweden
  • Demos and Exhibitions Chairs
  • Keivan Kianmehr Oracle Inc., Canada
  • Tansel Ozyer TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • Ricardo Baeza-Yates Pompeu Fabra University, Spain
  • Richard Chbeir University of Pau and Pays de lAdour, France
  • Jürgen Lerner University of Konstanz, Germany
  • Sponsorship Chairs
  • Thirimachos.Bourlai West Virginia University, USA
  • Jalal Kawash University of Calgary, Canada
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Ahmad Kassem ,
  • Buket Kaya ,
  • Keivan Kianmehr ,
  • Danielle Sleiman ,
  • Shang Gao ,
  • Publication Chairs
  • Min-Yuh Day Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Panagiotis Karampelas Hellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Registration Chairs
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Local Arrangements Chair
  • Jordi Conesa i Caralt Open University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Jordi Casas-Roma Open University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Web Chair
  • Tansel Ozyer University of Calgary, Canada