Accepted Exhibits and Demos

The list of Exhibits and Demos track accepted submissions is as follows (in no particular order):

  • TED Talk Recommender Using Speech Transcripts,
    Jaehoon Oh, Injung Lee, Yeon Seonwoo, Simin Sung, Ilbong Kwon and Jae-Gil Lee
  • Interactive Discovery System for Direct Democracy,
    Pablo Aragon, ́Yago Bermejo, Vicenc ̧ Gomez, Andreas Kaltenbrunner
  • ClassStrength v2: An Adaptive Multilingual Tool for Tweet Classification,
    Diana Cremarenco and Walid Magdy
  • A Customer Complaint Analysis Tool for Mobile Network Operators,
    Feyzullah Kalyoncu, Engin Zeydan, Ibrahim Onuralp Yigit, and Ahmet Yildirim
  • WaterScope: Smart and Connected Platform for Water Resource Management
    Long H. Nguyen, Akbar Siami Namin, Nicholas Alvarez, Cristina Bradatan, Rattikorn Hewett, Fang Jin
  • GeoTeGra: A System for the Creation of Knowledge Graph based on Social Network Data with Geographical and Temporal Information,
    Hardik Patel, Pavlos Paraskevopoulos, Matthias Renz
  • A Game-theoretic Lexical Link Analysis for Discovering High-value Information from Big Data,
    Ying Zhao
  • An End-to-End Scalable Copyright Detection System for Online Video Sharing Platforms,
    Daniel (Yue) Zhang, Jose Badilla, Herman Tong, Dong Wang
  • CitizenHelper-Adaptive: Expert-augmented Streaming Analytics System for Emergency Services and Humanitarian Organizations,
    Rahul Pandey, Hemant Purohit


  • ASONAM 2018 Program Draft
  • IEEE Computer Society
  • ACM


  • Steering Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Honorary Chairs
  • Talel Abdessalem Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Hamid AL-Naimiy University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Frans Stokman University of Groningen, Netherlands
  • General Chairs
  • Rosa Benito Technical University of Madrid, Spain
  • Noshir Contractor Northwestern University, USA
  • Jon Rokne University of Calgary, Canada
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Ulrik Brandes ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Chandan Reddy Virginia Tech., USA
  • Andrea Tagarelli University of Calabria, Italy
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Ebrahim Bagheri Ryerson University, Canada
  • Fuzheng Zhang Microsoft Inc., China
  • Jiabin Zhao Cisco Systems, Inc., USA
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Piotr Brodka Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • I-Hsien Ting National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Ingmar Weber Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
  • Multidisciplinary Track Chairs
  • Rokia Missaoui Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
  • Giancarlo Ragozini Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • PhD Forum and Posters Track Chairs
  • Nitin Agarwal University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
  • Gao Cong Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Nima Dokoohaki KTH, Sweden
  • Demos and Exhibitions Chairs
  • Keivan Kianmehr Oracle Inc., Canada
  • Tansel Ozyer TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • Ricardo Baeza-Yates Pompeu Fabra University, Spain
  • Richard Chbeir University of Pau and Pays de lAdour, France
  • Jürgen Lerner University of Konstanz, Germany
  • Sponsorship Chairs
  • Thirimachos.Bourlai West Virginia University, USA
  • Jalal Kawash University of Calgary, Canada
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Ahmad Kassem ,
  • Buket Kaya ,
  • Keivan Kianmehr ,
  • Danielle Sleiman ,
  • Shang Gao ,
  • Publication Chairs
  • Min-Yuh Day Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Panagiotis Karampelas Hellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Registration Chairs
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Local Arrangements Chair
  • Jordi Conesa i Caralt Open University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Jordi Casas-Roma Open University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Web Chair
  • Tansel Ozyer University of Calgary, Canada