ASONAM 2017 | ASONAM 2016 Camera-Ready and Copyright

Camera-Ready and Copyright

Camera-Ready Submission Instructions for ASONAM, FOSINT-SI, HIBIBI, FAB and workshops


The camera ready manuscripts should be prepared using the IEEE conference templates (Microsoft Word 2003 US letter template or LaTeX Windows template) as these can be downloaded from the following link: click here .
Note for LaTeX users: Be sure to use the template's conference mode.

Copyright statement

Before submitting the camera ready paper, an email from the ACM right management system (rightsreview (at) requesting to complete the rights management form online will be sent to you. After completing the rights management form, the contact author(s) will be emailed the correct rights management text and bibliographic strip to place within your paper on the bottom of the first page left column.

Page numbering

The page numbering will be added by the Publication Chairs and thus at the submission stage there is NO need to add any page number in your manuscript.

PDF creation

The camera ready file should be submitted in PDF format, optimized for fast web viewing, with Type 1 fonts (scalable) embedded within the PDF file.

Checking for embedded fonts in a PDF file

(1) Open file in Adobe Acrobat or Reader
(2) Click on the "File" menu option
(3) Click on "Document Properties"
(4) Click on the "Fonts" tab
(5) Each font listed should have "(Embedded) or "(Embedded Subset)" next to the font name
Online Submission System


The IEEE/ACM ASONAM 2017 proceedings ISBN is 978-1-4503-4993-2.

Fo more deails on copyright instructions click here.

All accepted papers must be submitted via easychair using the NEW link given below. Before you proceed to submit your revised version, please carefully read the following:

(1) You must revise your paper by carefully considering all comments from the reviewers.
(2) Prepare and submit the final revised camera-ready version of your paper according to the instructions for IEEE two-columns format as mentioned above
(3) Upload your revised camera-ready paper using easychair as new submission.
(4) Keep the new paper ID which will be assigned to your camera-ready version. Use the new paper ID in all forms to be completed, including registration, copyright, etc. You should never use any old paper ID which was assigned to your initial submission.

In case you need more details, you are recommended to read the complete list of instructions click here.

If you are ready to submit your camera-ready version click here


  • ASONAM 2017 Program Draft
  • IEEE Computer Society
  • ACM


  • Steering Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Honorary Chairs
  • Ahmed K. ElmagarmidQatar Foundation, Qatar
  • Leon WangNational University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • General Chairs
  • Michael BlumensteinUniversity of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Jon RokneUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Jaideep SrivastavaUniversity of Minnesota, USA and Qatar Foundation, Qatar
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Jana DiesnerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Elena FerrariUniversity of Insubria, Italy
  • Guandong XuUniversity of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Qi HeLinkedIn Inc., USA
  • Gang LiDeakin University, Australia
  • Jiabin ZhaoCisco Systems, Inc., USA
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Martin AtzmuellerUniversity of Kassel, Germany
  • Siddharth KazaTowson University, Maryland, USA
  • I-Hsien TingNational University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Multidisciplinary Track Chairs
  • Rosa BenitoTechnical University of Madrid, Spain
  • Suheil KhouryAmerican University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Giancarlo RagoziniUniversità degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • PhD Forum and Posters Track Chairs
  • Nitin AgarwalUniversity of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
  • Jeffery ChanRMIT University, Australia
  • Nima DokoohakiKTH, Sweden
  • Demos and Exhibitions Chairs
  • Keivan KianmehrOracle Inc., Canada
  • Tansel OzyerTOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
  • Eric PardedeLatrobe University, Australia
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • Hady Wirawan LauwSingapore Management University, Singapore
  • Katina MichaelUniversity of Wollongong, Australia
  • Katharina ZweigTU Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Sponsorship Chairs
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Ahmad KassemGlobal University, Lebanon
  • Buket KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Keivan KianmehrOracle Inc., Canada
  • Panagiotis KarampelasHellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Shang GaoJilin University, China
  • Wei WangUniversity of New South Wales, Australia
  • Xiaohui (Daniel) TaoUniversity of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Publication Chairs
  • Min-Yuh DayTamkang University, Taiwan
  • Panagiotis KarampelasHellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Registration Chairs
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Local Arrangements Chair
  • Web Chair
  • Tansel OzyerUniversity of Calgary, Canada