ASONAM 2017 | ASONAM 2017 Registration

Registration & Accommodation

ASONAM 2017 is over now, we look forward to your participation in ASONAM 2018 in Barcelona, Spain. Just watch the Website of ASONAM 2018

Website is still under contruction, hence you will be transferred to ASONAM 2017 Website by default.

Visa Information

In case you need a letter of invitation for the visa application you must complete the registration first. Then the visa letter can be obtained by contacting:
Dr. Jalal Kawash
Phone Number: +1 (403) 220-6619
Letters will be issued only to registered participants. Attach your confirmation of payment to your email. Include in your email the following information:    Name as spelled in your passport, Nationality/Citizenship, Date of Birth, Passport Number, Date of Issue and Date of Expiry, and if you are an author of an accepted paper or poster, please provide the title.


Accommodation can be book at Mercure Hotel Sydney (818-820 George St, Ultimo NSW 2007 Sydney New South Wales Australia): click here for more information about the hotel.

To book your room

You may either email or call the hotel and use OTSO310717 as ASONAM2017 booking code. Direct online booking is not possile.

First option: Send email directly to the hotel -- h2073 (at) accor (dot) com with subject ASONAM2017 Booking
Mercure Hotel has a secure credit card system on their emails called Cisco which prompts a user to enter a password to view credit card details.

Second option: Your may book your room by calling +61 2 9217 6666 and speak direct with the reservations team.
Please note for the phone line you would need to speak to in house reservations from Monday to Friday between 8am and 7pm (AEST) or on Saturday from 9am to 5pm (AEST).

Conference rate for the period 30 July -- 5 August 2017 is AUD 249 per Night (single occupany) including Taxes & Fees


To find out how to get to the hotel: click here


  • ASONAM 2017 Program Draft
  • IEEE Computer Society
  • ACM


  • Steering Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Honorary Chairs
  • Ahmed K. ElmagarmidQatar Foundation, Qatar
  • Leon WangNational University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • General Chairs
  • Michael BlumensteinUniversity of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Jon RokneUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Jaideep SrivastavaUniversity of Minnesota, USA and Qatar Foundation, Qatar
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Jana DiesnerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Elena FerrariUniversity of Insubria, Italy
  • Guandong XuUniversity of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Qi HeLinkedIn Inc., USA
  • Gang LiDeakin University, Australia
  • Jiabin ZhaoCisco Systems, Inc., USA
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Martin AtzmuellerUniversity of Kassel, Germany
  • Siddharth KazaTowson University, Maryland, USA
  • I-Hsien TingNational University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Multidisciplinary Track Chairs
  • Rosa BenitoTechnical University of Madrid, Spain
  • Suheil KhouryAmerican University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Giancarlo RagoziniUniversità degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • PhD Forum and Posters Track Chairs
  • Nitin AgarwalUniversity of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
  • Jeffery ChanRMIT University, Australia
  • Nima DokoohakiKTH, Sweden
  • Demos and Exhibitions Chairs
  • Keivan KianmehrOracle Inc., Canada
  • Tansel OzyerTOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
  • Eric PardedeLatrobe University, Australia
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • Hady Wirawan LauwSingapore Management University, Singapore
  • Katina MichaelUniversity of Wollongong, Australia
  • Katharina ZweigTU Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Sponsorship Chairs
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Ahmad KassemGlobal University, Lebanon
  • Buket KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Keivan KianmehrOracle Inc., Canada
  • Panagiotis KarampelasHellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Shang GaoJilin University, China
  • Wei WangUniversity of New South Wales, Australia
  • Xiaohui (Daniel) TaoUniversity of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Publication Chairs
  • Min-Yuh DayTamkang University, Taiwan
  • Panagiotis KarampelasHellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Registration Chairs
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Local Arrangements Chair
  • Web Chair
  • Tansel OzyerUniversity of Calgary, Canada