Call for Workshop Proposals

The ASONAM 2024 Committee invites proposals for workshops to be held on September 02-05, 2024 in conjunction with the main ASONAM 2024 conference.

Proposals should include following information:

  • The name of the workshop.
  • The names and addresses of the organizers, and a designated contact person.
  • Description of the workshop: abstract, objectives, relevance, and expected outcome.
  • The names of program committee members and, if applicable, other potential applicants.
  • A description of the plans for workshop (e.g., program, keynotes, highlights, etc.).
  • The expected number of attendees and the planned length of the workshop.
  • A description of past versions of the workshop, including dates, organizers, submission and acceptance counts, attendance, sites, and any other relevant information.


EasyChair Workshop submission link:

Key Dates

Workshop proposal deadline
February 25, 2024 11:59 PM American Samoa Zone (UTC-11)
Workshop acceptance notification
March 10, 2024 11:59 PM American Samoa Zone (UTC-11)
Workshop websites and CFP online
March 31, 2024 11:59 PM American Samoa Zone (UTC-11)
Workshop proceedings (camera-ready)
August 10, 2024 11:59 PM American Samoa Zone (UTC-11)

For paper submission, reviewing and final revisions, please consider the following deadlines:

Workshop paper submission deadline: preferably end of May, but no later than
June 10, 2024 11:59 PM American Samoa Zone (UTC-11)
Workshop paper acceptance notification
July 15, 2024 11:59 PM American Samoa Zone (UTC-11)
Workshop paper camera-ready deadline: Same as the deadline of ASONAM Main Conference.


  • ASONAM 2024 Program


  • Steering Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Honorary Chairs
  • General Chairs
  • Jon RokneUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Multidisciplinary Track Chairs
  • PhD Forum and Posters Track Chairs
  • Demos and Exhibitions Chairs
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • Sponsorship Chairs
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Shang GaoJilin University, China
  • Publication Chairs
  • Min-Yuh DayNational Taipei University, Taiwan
  • Panagiotis KarampelasHellenic Airforce Academy, Greece
  • Registration Chairs
  • Jalal KawashUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Mehmet KayaFirat University, Turkey
  • Local Arrangements Chairs
  • Webmasters