Registration & Accommodation

If you plan to attend as author or participant, you must complete the Registration Form

At least one author of every accepted paper must register and pay full registration fee by the deadline specified in the acceptance notification and present the paper during the conference in order to guarantee the publication of the paper in the proceedings. If you are co-author of more than one paper then full registration (either as IEEE/ACM member or non-member) is required to cover the first paper and additional fee must be paid for each remaining paper. Authors who are students can register as students only if all authors of the paper are students or if at least one co-author registers and pays full registration fee either as IEEE/ACM member or as non-member. All of this is clearly incorporated and indicated in the registration form.
Registration covers coffee breaks, lunch breaks, conference reception and banquet, attending all sessions of IEEE/ACM ASONAM 2019, FOSINT-SI 2019, HIBIBI 2019, FAB 2019 and the workshops, tutorials, and the panel.

Based on requests received from some NONE AUTHORS, we provide the opportunity to attend only one or two days of the conference; this type of registration covers only lunches and breaks, NO RECEPTION, NO BANQUET (an author may benefit from this opportunity ONLY AFTER AT LEAST ONE CO-AUTHOR REGISTERS AND PAYS FULL FEES).
One or two days registration is possible by completing the Registration Form

Cancellation Policy: Registration cancellation will not be accepted unless made in writing to Registration Co-chair Mehmet KAYA "mkaya.tr76 (at)". Cancellations made more than twenty (20) days prior to the conference or event date will be refunded less 25% of the registration fee to cover administration costs. No registration refunds will be made after this date.

Refund Processing: A refund processing fee of $25.00 is payable for all refunds requested and processed.
All fees are in Canadian Dollar and all payments are to be done using the Registration Form
payments are accepted using PayPal or credit card either VISA or Mastercard.

Payment by wire transfer is possible only if PayPal payment is not possible, contact Registration Co-chair Mehmet KAYA
"mkaya.tr76 (at)"
to receive wire transfer details.

Visa Information

In case you need a letter of invitation for the visa application you must complete the registration first. Then the visa letter can be obtained by contacting:
Dr. Jalal Kawash
Phone Number: +1 (403) 220-6619
Letters will be issued only to registered participants. Attach your confirmation of payment to your email. Include in your email the following information:    Name as spelled in your passport, Nationality/Citizenship, Date of Birth, Passport Number, Date of Issue and Date of Expiry, and if you are an author of an accepted paper or poster, please provide the title.


Accommodation can be book at MARRIOTT HOTEL (Vancouver Marriott Downtown, 1128 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5, Telephone: +1 604-684-1128): click here for more information about the hotel.

To book your room, you may click here .


Taxis are $35 each way flat fee from/to YVR Airport.
Marriott hotel does not provide shuttle service.

Alternate transportation: Limosine (price may vary); fee: 80 CAD (one way); reservation required

Taxi fare: 35 CAD (one way) flat fee

Canada Line, fee: 8.75 CAD (one way) *Canada Line (accessible from Domestic Terminal); conference attendees would take the Canada Line to it's final destination, Waterfront Station, which is approximately 30 minutes. From here, it is a 10 minute walk (mainly flat) to the hotel or a 5 minute taxi ride. There are many taxis lined up outside of Waterfront Station.

* There is no efficient bus service from the airport to the hotel. Using the Canada Line is the best public transit option.

The link below to the YVR website is a great resource to use when coordinating transportation options: click here to visit YVR airport website.

Driving directions

Head south on Grant McConachie Way E. Travel 3.8 km. Keep right at the fork. Follow signs for Granville Street E/City Centre/Centre-ville/BC-99 N and merge onto SW Marine Dr. Travel 0.8 km and continue onto Granville St. Travel 7.8 km. Keep right at the fork, follow signs for BC-99 N/Nanaimo & Gibsons/Whistler. Continue to follow BC-99 N for 1.4 km. Turn left onto W Georgia St/BC-1A N/BC-99 N. Travel 0.4 km and turn right onto Burrard St. Travel 0.35 km and turn left onto W Pender St. Travel 0.22 km and take the 1st right onto Thurlow St. Take the 1st left onto W Hastings St. The hotel will be on the left.Take Arthur Laing Bridge and exit on right to Granville Street, cross Granville Street Bridge and exit on right to Seymour Street, drive 9 blocks and turn left at West Hastings Street, drive 5 blocks to Hotel, driveway on left side.

* Depending on the time of day people are arriving and traffic, the commute for this option would be anywhere from 45-60 minutes.

On-site parking, fee: 12 CAD hourly, 36 CAD daily
Valet parking, fee: 43 CAD daily

click here to go to google maps


  • ASONAM 2019 Program Draft
  • IEEE Computer Society
  • ACM

Organizing Committee

  • Steering Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
  • Honorary Chairs
  • Jiawei Han University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • General Chairs
  • Aidong Zhang University of Virginia, USA
  • Jon Rokne University of Calgary, Canada
  • Laks V.S. Lakshmanan University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Francesca Spezzano Boise State University, USA
  • Wei Chen Microsoft Research, China
  • Xiaokui Xiao National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Jiabin Zhao Cisco Systems, Inc., USA
  • Neil Shah SNAP Research, USA
  • Prantik Bhattacharyya Reddit, USA
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Cataldo Musto Universit√† degli Studi di Bari, Italy
  • I-Hsien Ting National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Xia Ben Hu Texas A&M University, USA
  • Multidisciplinary Track Chairs
  • Giancarlo Ragozini Universit√† degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • Shimei Pan University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA
  • PhD Forum and Posters Track Chairs
  • Charalampos Chelmis University of Southern California, USA
  • Erdem Sariyuce SUNY at Buffalo, USA
  • Omair Shafiq Carleton University, Canada
  • Teng Moh San Jose State University, USA
  • Demos and Exhibitions Chairs
  • Keivan Kianmehr Oracle Inc., Canada
  • Tansel Ozyer TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • Francesco Bonchi ISI Foundation, Italy
  • Ke Wang Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Sponsorship Chairs
  • Jalal Kawash University of Calgary, Canada
  • Peter Peng University of Calgary, Canada
  • Thirimachos.Bourlai West Virginia University, USA
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Ahmad Kassem Lebanon
  • Buket Kaya Turkey
  • Keivan Kianmehr Canada
  • Shang Gao China
  • Publication Chairs
  • Min-Yuh Day Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Panagiotis Karampelas Hellenic Air Force Academy, Greece
  • Registration Chairs
  • Danielle Sleiman Canada
  • Jalal Kawash Canada
  • Mehmet Kaya Turkey
  • Local Arrangements Chair
  • Mohammed Sleiman Canada
  • Web Chair
  • Tansel Ozyer University of Calgary, Canada