IEEE/ACM ASONAM 2014 Call for Workshop Proposals
Beijing China August 17-20, 2014
Home Page:

Download here:

The ASONAM 2014 Committee invites proposals for workshops to be held on August 17-20, 2014 in conjunction with the main ASONAM 2014 conference. The overall purpose of a workshop is to provide participants with the opportunity to present and discuss novel research ideas on active and emerging topics of social network analysis and mining.

Submissions may be made by e-mail in PDF format with "ASONAM2014 Workshop Proposal" in the subject header. Proposals should include following information:

• The name of the workshop.
• The names and addresses of the organizers, and a designated contact person.
• Description of the workshop: abstract, objectives, relevance, and expected outcome.
• The names of program committee members and, if applicable, other potential applicants.
• Preliminary list of invited speakers (if any).
• A description of the plans for workshop (e.g., program, keynotes, highlights, etc.).
• The expected number of attendees and the planned length of the workshop.
• A description of past versions of the workshop, including dates, organizers, submission and acceptance counts, attendance, sites, and any other relevant information..

Please submit your workshop proposals by e-mail to the ASONAM 2014 Workshop Chairs at:

• Bettina Berendt, KU Leuven, Belgium,
• Jie Tang: Tsinghua University, China,
• Wolfgang Nejdl: Leibniz University Hannover, Germany,

Important dates

The following deadlines are important for the workshop organizers:

• Workshop proposal deadline: Monday, March 31st, 2014
• Workshop acceptance notification: Friday, April 11th, 2014
• Workshop websites and call for papers online: Friday, April 18th, 2014
• Workshop proceedings (camera-ready):, July 1st, 2014

For paper submission, reviewing and final revisions, please consider the following deadlines:

• Workshop paper submission deadline:, preferably mid-May, but no later than 31st May, 2014
• Workshop paper acceptance notification: Monday, June 16, 2014
• Workshop paper camera-ready deadline: Wednesday June 25, 2014


All accepted and presented workshop papers will be included in the ASONAM 2014 proceedings and forwarded for inclusion in IEEE Computer Society Digital Library (CSDL), IEEE Xplore and the ACM Digital Library. The proceedings will be submitted for EI indexing through INSPEC by the IEEE.


  • IEEE Computer Society
  • ACM
  • Springer


  • Honorary Chair
  • Binxing FangBeijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Conference Chairs
  • Yan JiaNational University of Defence Technology, China
  • Jon RokneUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Program Committee Chairs
  • Xindong WuUniversity of Vermont, USA, and Hefei University of Technology, China
  • Martin EsterSimon Fraser University, Canada
  • Guandong XuUniversity of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Steering Committee Chair
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Local Arrangements Chairs
  • Yuxiao LiBeijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Lei LiHefei University of Technology, China
  • Tiejian LuoUniversity of Chinese Academy of Science, China
  • Bin ZhouNational University of Defence Technology, China
  • Industry-Track Chairs
  • Xueqi ChengInstitute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Daniel ZengInstitute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences and University of Arizona
  • Jie CaoNanjing University of Finance and Economics, China
  • Workshops Chairs
  • Wolfgan NejdlLeibniz Universit?t Hannover, Germany
  • Jie TangTsinghua University, China
  • Bettina BerendtUniversity of Leuven (KU Leuven), Belgium
  • Tutorial Chairs
  • V. S. SubrahmanianUniversity of Maryland, USA
  • Meng WangHefei University of Technology, China
  • Carson LeungUniversity of Manitoba, Canada
  • Panels Chairs
  • Alvin ChinNokia Research, China
  • Jing XuPeking University, China
  • Hiroyuki KitagawaTsukuba University, Japan
  • Demos Chairs
  • Tansel OzyerTOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
  • Wei WangUniversity of New South Wales, Australia
  • Publicity Chairs
  • Peng CuiTsinghua University, China
  • Nitin AgarwalUniversity of Arkansas, USA
  • Panagiotis KarampelasHellenic American University, Greece
  • Wookey LeeInha University, Korea
  • Publication Chairs
  • Xiaohui (Daniel) TaoUniversity of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Min-Yuh DayTamkang University, Taiwan
  • Registration Chair
  • Qingshun MengBeijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Finiance Chairs
  • Reda AlhajjUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Lu XuBeijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Web Chair
  • Zhiang WuNanjing University of Finance and Economics, China